sprinkle sugar cookies

Sprinkle Sugar Cookie

Confession: I will buy any lotion, lip balm, candle, body mist, foot cream (!) that boasts a scent identical to sugar cookies. Clearly, this is a sickness.

I think my obsession started with the super-soft sugar cookies my Mom would pick up from Mars (Baltimore’s finest grocery store chain). They were big and sweet and covered in crunchy sugar granules. They were also the very likely cause of some extremely awkward chubby years between ages 11 to 13.

Sprinkle Sugar Cookie

With time, my love of sugar cookies has evolved from just devouring them to baking THEN devouring them. (I believe this is called progress.) So you can trust me when I say that these Sprinkle Sugar Cookies from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen are a sugar cookie connoisseur’s dream. The cookie itself is perfection–light and airy, soft, with a melt-in-your-mouth quality. Then it’s taken to 11 with the ridiculously delicious almond-sugar glaze.

Nate had me leave a few unglazed (he claims that the icing was just gilding the lily), but I think the glaze is a MUST. Do they have marital counselling for baking disagreements? Because, seriously, that’s an untapped market right there.

Now if you’ll excuse me, these GLAZED cookies won’t eat themselves!

 

 

Leave a Reply

