better than crack brownies

Did you watch The Walking Dead marathon this weekend? Are you gearing up for the new season tonight?

We did/are. Well, specifically, Nate did/is. I’m sorry, is this getting confusing?

This weekend, between get togethers and errands, we dipped in and out of the previous Walking Dead seasons. For Nate, these were repeats, for me, they were mostly premiers. You may not know this about me, but the mere fact that I would be in the same room as a television playing something creepy is pretty astounding. So me watching even one episode (without fingers splayed in front of my eyes!) is a huge triumph.

Another triumph that I’m pretty proud of is the fact that I didn’t eat the entire pan of these brownies in a single sitting. Completely by myself. I actually SHARED these beauties, which I’m almost positive gives me tons of good karma. (I’m hoping to use said karma as currency to buy a new pair of boots.)

So to continue on my awesome karmic path, I decided I had to share the recipe with you (via the adorable site, How Sweet It Is). I totally used boxed brownie mix and I think you should, too. Also, I didn’t have the roasted peanuts, so I just left them out.

This recipe makes a 9″x13″ pan of amazingness, and I’d recommend you cut the slices pretty small, since they’re so rich. This is the perfect pot luck dessert, and I can tell you from experience that you will not have ANY leftovers to bring home. Trust.

Leave a Reply

