stovetop chicken fajitas

This past week, I felt like Lucy at the candy factory.  Monday, I was on top of everything, my little candies moving slowly down the conveyor belt.  I was lulled into believing it would be an easy week.  But by Friday, bonbons were flying past me, and I was trying my best to wrap the ones I could and hide the others by shoving them in my cheeks like a chipmunk.  (I think it goes without saying that by candies, I mean work assignments.  Because if I was seriously working with candies all week, you’d hear nary a complaint, even if I had to eat five at a time.)

So yeah, I’d say this was a tough week.  And you know what a tough week doesn’t need? Tough dinners.  Because when you feel beat, there’s no way a fifteen step recipe that requires forty minutes of prep work is going to soothe your broken spirit.

What you do need is an easy meal that will please the whole crew (whether it be just you and your cat, you and your significant other, or you and your twelve kids). With that in mind, I’d like to suggest Stovetop Chicken Fajitas from Annie’s Eats.

It’s quick.  It’s effortless.  It takes no time and uses easy-to-find ingredients.  You can get this going, pour a glass of wine, check your favorite blogs, and before you know it, you’ll be chowing down on a delicious meal.

Doesn’t get much better than that!

Leave a Reply

