greek meatballs with tzatziki

Um, I don’t know if you know this, but in two days it will be a new year.  As in 2012.  Yikes.

According to my rarely-updated journal, I have accomplished exactly three things on my “Aspirations for 2011” list.  And, yet, somehow I think Monthly Pedicures, Drink More Water, and Try Yoga So You Know What Downward Facing Dog Means hardly count as real “aspirations.”  “Goals,” maybe, or “Everyone Else is Doing It, So Why Not”s, but certainly not “Aspirations.”

So, this year, my goal is to quit making lists of goals.  Too much pressure.

Instead, I’m just going to keep on keepin’ on.  You know, cooking, baking, crocheting, working, loud-mouthing, back-talking, ridiculous-dancing, inappropriate-joking, and sleeping.  My stand-bys.

And while we’re on the topic of stand-bys, please let these recipes for Greek Meatballs and Tzatziki from Skinny Taste become your stand-bys.  They are really, really delicious, in a way that will make you scoff at the thought that they are diet-friendly.  Scoff, I tell you!  Because, though absolutely friendly to your hips, this meal will make you will swear you’re chowing down on some high-caloric comfort food.  Except you’re not.  Tricky, right?

Well, with that, I’m officially off until 2012.  HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Leave a Reply

