gluten-free peanut butter cookies dipped in chocolate

At work I think about important work things.  Like pie charts.  And TSP reports. And synergy.

But sometimes my brain wanders.  This week, it’s wandered to food trucks. Namely a food truck named, What I Ate Today, that I will (wo)man with one of my lovely coworkers (we’ve already got it all planned out).  Basically, I’ll peddle whatever I want to eat that day.  Today, for example, I’m feeling lobster mac and cheese with an arugula side salad.  For dessert, I’d bake up a batch of these Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies.  They’re over-the-top peanut buttery, a cinch to make, and just fantastic.  So fantastic, in fact, that no one will ever suspect they’re sans flour.

I started with this recipe from Gluten Free Girl (don’t forget to make your fork cross-hatch before you pop these in the oven).  And then, because I can’t leave well enough alone, I melted some dark chocolate chips and dipped a bunch of the cookies into it.  I clearly have my priorities in order.

I have to insist that you make a batch of these ASAP, because it’s going to take me a least a week or two to get this food truck thing off the ground, and you absolutely shouldn’t wait that long to chow down on these cookies. Mmkay?

2 responses

  1. I have a similar recipe from Paula Deen! Her recipe has no baking powder and calls for vanilla extract (and also includes measurements for using Splenda.) With no flour, the peanut taste really comes through! Yum!

Leave a Reply

